Team

The founders of Free Me

Osatohamwen Odion, the now student and part time photomodel was brought to Europe through the desert, Lybia and the mediterranean sea – to be abused as a sex slave on the streets of Turin in Italy – to create massive profits for her traffickers.

Since she escaped, she fights a systems that made her a slave – to help other women that share her faith – and prevent others to become a victim as well.

The law graduate Robert Buchhaus worked his whole life in different positions in the non-for-profit world. Currently he is the CEO of a fundraising agency and acts as vice president of the Austrian Fundraising association.

“My motivation for Free Me is simple. One of my mottos is: “if injustice happens, you shall not remain silent!”

Almost 90% of all African Sex Slaves in Europa are from JUST ONE CITY  – not much bigger than Vienna. This form of human trafficking of young women is the economic engine that keeps the refugee crisis around the “mediterranean Route” running  – which affects all of Europe. If a problem is so cleary traceable to a small source – we have to be able to solve it.”

The rest of our team in Austria, Italia, the rest of Europe and Nigeria is growing constantly.

Adivser and volunteers here – Field Worker in Benin City, who visit Schools to warn and educate young girls and who check the cases of the familes that apply for our education sponsorship programms.

Joy Osayanmon Izevbokun from Edo State has a  B. A degree in English and Literature from University of Benin. She  enjoys working with people, is hardworking and receptive and is excellent in baking cakes and snacks. She hopes to enjoy her work with Free Me in achieving a world that is free from slavery.
Yusuf Olaide Yusuf obtained a degree of Business Management/Administration from Kwara State University, Nigeria and is currently serving Nigeria through National Youth Service Corps (NYSC) at Edo State Benin City.

Olaide is always ready to work. He is also a photographer as well as an upcoming graphic designer. He sees working for Free Me as an opportunity to get started to helping the WORLD.

Gasali Sulaiman Onikepo also obtained a degree of Business Administration and Management from Kwara State University, Nigeria and is currently exercising his youth service in Nigeria through National Youth Service Corps (NYSC) at Edo State Benin City. He is energetic, creative and hardworking. As he likes to face challenges and to withstand pressure he is looking forward to working with Free Me.

Team

Die Gründer von Free Me

Osatohamwen Odion, wurde über die sogenannte Mittelmeer Route nach Europa gebracht, durch die Wüste, ein Lager in Lybien und das Mittelmeer, um in Turin als Zwangsprostituierte auf der Strasse ausgenutzt zu werden, für die enormen Profite ihre Menschenhändler. Aktuell ist sie neben ihrer Ausbildung als Foto Model tätig.

Nach ihre Flucht kämpft sie heute gegen das System das sie versklavt hat, um Frauen die ihr Schicksal teilen zu helfen und andere in ihrer Heimat davor zu bewahren.

Der Jurist Robert Buchhaus ist seit über 30 Jahren im Non Profit Sektor in verschiedenen Positionen tätig. Aktuell leitet er ein Fundraisingunternehmen und ist stv. Vorsitzender des österr. Fundraisingverbandes.

Meine Motivation für Free Me ist ganz einfach.  „Einer meiner Wahlsprüche ist: „Wenn Unrecht geschieht, darfst du nicht schweigen!“

90% aller afrikanischen Zwangsprostituierten in Europa stammen aus NUR EINER EINZIGEN STADT in Nigeria  – kaum grösser als Wien. Dieser Menschenhandel mit jungen Frauen ist der wesentliche wirtschaftliche Motor, der die Flüchtlingsproblematik rund um die Mittelmeer-Route in Schwung und ganz Europa im Bann hält.  Ein so klar eingegrenztes Problem, muss lösbar sein.“

Unser restliches Team in Österreich, Italien und Resteuropa, sowie in Nigeria wird ständig grösser.

Berater und ehrenamtliche  Helfer hier – Field Worker in Benin City, die vor Ort Schulen besuchen, um Präventionsvorträge zu halten, mit den Frauen und Familien sprechen und deren Fälle prüfen, die sich für unsere Bildungs- und Ausbildungsprogramme bewerben.

Joy Osayanmon Izevbokun aus Edo State hat einen  B. A degree in English and Literature von der University of Benin. Sie liebt es mit Menschen zu arbeiten, und neben Fleiss und einer raschen Auffassungsgabe, ist sie noch eine exzellente Kuchenbäckerin. Die Freude an ihrer Arbeit für Free Me findet sie in der Hoffnung, eine Welt ohne Sklaverei zu erreichen.
Yusuf Olaide Yusuf hat einen degree of Business Management/Administration von der Kwara State University, Nigeria und leistet momentan seinen Dienst im Nigerias National Youth Service Corps (NYSC) in Edo State Benin City.

Olaide ist immer bereit zu anzupacken. Er ist auch ein begabter Fotograf und zukünftiger Grafik Designer. Für Free Me zu arbeiten sieht er als eine Möglichkeit anzufangen der Welt zu helfen!

Gasali Sulaiman Onikepo hat ebenfalls einen degree of Business Administration and Management von der Kwara State University, Nigeria leistet momentan seinen Dienst im Nigerias National Youth Service Corps (NYSC) in Edo State Benin City. Er ist voller Energie, kreativ und arbeitet hart. Da er Herausforderungen und Druck standzuhalten liebt – ist arbeiten für Free Me genau das richtige für ihn.